Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.6
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.2

"Good experience"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Fabio S. of Torino, Italy
Reviewed:   September 4, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good experience. I suggest you.

"Zero rating with reason"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Sandra M. of Lin'an, China
Reviewed:   July 24, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Before the last time I stayed at the Phoenix I would have given it a glowing review but on the last occasion I had to wait until my room had been inspected before they would give me back the deposit for my key. No explanation was given for this and I have never been treated like this at any other accommodation I have stayed at. So unfortunately I now give them a zero rating.

"séjour à l'hôtel the Phoenix"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   THI KIMBAO N. of PARIS, France
Reviewed:   April 11, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Le staff est très efficace, la location de l'hôtel est très pratique pour visiter Shanghai. La chambre était propre. Le seul problème c'est l'odeur de la cuisine qui monte dans les chambres surtout le matin vous êtes réveillé par l'odeur de cuisine.
En dehors de cet inconvénient, je reviendrai certainement dans cet hôtel

"Loved Phoenix Hotel !"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Bev H. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   November 2, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had 4 nights here in October & it was just what we wanted. Great location - could walk to a lot of attractions. Very close to subway (that's how we got around). Helpful staff, lovely rooftop chill out space with nice food. We don't spend a lot of time in our rooms, so don't need the Ritz. Lively atmosphere around "Food Street" at night. Would definitely stay here again.

"Una buena elección"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   C M. of Murcia, Spain
Reviewed:   April 14, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Era un sitio muy barato que, sin embargo, nos ofrecía todo lo que estábamos buscando: era céntrico, estaba rodeado de restaurantes, se podía ir andando a practicamente cualquier sitio y el personal era agradable y hablaba inglés.

"Phoenix - super Lage"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Sabine S. of Alzey, Germany
Reviewed:   September 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Das Phoenix liegt sehr zentral und in Laufnähe zum Peoples Place. Es handelt sich scheinbar um ein ehemaliges Hotel. Die Doppelzimmer haben ein eigenes Bad, sind sauber und nett eingerichtet. Das hübsche Dachrestaurant hätten wir gerne genutzt, hatten aber kein Glück jemanden anzutreffen. Die Mitarbeiterinnen an der Reception waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir können das Phoenix empfehlen - vor allem, was die Lage betrifft....

"Very good location"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Rafael P. of Poznan, Poland
Reviewed:   September 8, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stay in 6 bed dormitory.Important- it has bathroom inside.Hostel have a very good location - close to People Square ( Subway ).They offer free evening tour with Freya as a guide. She know a lot about history of Buildings and Streets around Hostel and closest area.Nice place with good food (especialy dumplings ) ,helpful staff and good location.

"Average Hostel but convenient and helpful staffs"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Donde F. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   July 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Most of the staffs are responsible and friendly. I can always look for Freya on the rooftop bar for a chat during my stay. However, most chinese staffs lack information. Eg: Where is the locatiion of the river cruise? They can't answer. I am billingual. English and Chinese.

Enviroment is noisy esp the first floor.

I don't see the housekeeper changing bedsheet but i glad they don't.

Security is safe in china and of course the room but the wooden lock are almost un-lockable.

One of the most convenient place and plentiful of chinese food around the street. Easy to locate the hostel and 10 mins walk to People sq or 20mins to bund.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us