Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Our Stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Claudia S. of cypress, United States
Reviewed:   August 13, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place was great. We didn't want to pay a lot at a hotel for one night and this place accommodated our needs. It was a lovely place and felt like I was a guest at a house. Felt very cozy. Place was nice and neat. I would definitely come back here when I come to New Orleans.. Staff was also very friendly and the other guest were courteous and quiet. I took pictures and have told my family and friends about this place..

"Most excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gordon B. of Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a great time at the Atlas house! It was only a short walk away from bourbon Street and it was full of life and definitely a memorable stop on my journey.

"Highly recommended"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Fiona C. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   June 26, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really enjoyed my stay at The Atlas House. It's in a great location; it's cosy and homely; you'll get delicious pancakes for breakfast each morning; the staff members are truly lovely and helpful; and you'll feel right at home. Highly recommended.

"Great Experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Steve V. of Brooklyn, United States
Reviewed:   May 29, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean,Friendly, Convenient location

"Just lovely... Quite a positive experience."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dandy W. of Portland, United States
Reviewed:   May 17, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a great time! From the moment I walked up until the moment I packed up and left, I felt at home with a family I didn't know I had.

Shelby runs the joint and it was always super clean and tidy, a lot of which she does herself. She has a team of wonderful volunteers and work exchanges that help keep the place moving and exciting. All of the volunteers knew cool places to explore in the city, as well as nearby, and I met countless new people during my stay. There was not one person I met that worked there who was rude or negative & it pretty much made my whole stay.

While there was never a dull moment when the hostel-goers got together, I found that the space was also very friendly to taking a daytime nap or taking a little time for myself in my bunk. The rooms are pretty much always air conditioned, but when they're not, the common spaces are set up with fans and sofas to experience a true Southern lazy day.

Truly grateful for stumbling along this place. Best price in town, free breakfast, and great atmosphere. Will definitely be coming back!

"Great stay!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Maura T. of Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   May 16, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my two sisters stayed at the Atlas House for 4 nights in April. All the staff were incredibly helpful, and very friendly. Our time was mostly spent outside of the hostel but while we were there it was great. The area is close to shopping, great food, bars, and lots of sights. We received some great recommendations from both their chalk board and the staff.

We stayed in private room in the back house, which was roomy enough for three and had its own bathroom. The only issue we had was that the Wifi does not work in that room, so we would have to return to the front house to go online at all.

Overall was an amazing trip, and a great place to stay.

"nice stay"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Rebecca M. of IL, United States
Reviewed:   May 2, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was pleasantly surprised by the stay. I'm glad rooms are limited to 6 beds. Our room had an ample closet so that we could keep our stuff out of the way. Lockers in the room meant that I could lock up anything I was worried about. I wish the bathroom had appeared a little cleaner and wish the toilet flushed completely. Staff were nice and helpful. I'm not a huge fan of pancakes so I wish there had been other options for breakfast. But overall it was a pleasant stay.

"NOLA"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Jasmine T. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   May 2, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a good stay.

"Weird place"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Danielle D. of Oakland, United States
Reviewed:   May 1, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Two of the employees told me two different check-in times. The bedrooms are hot as hell with five other bodies in there. No amenities.

"Book Your Stay at Atlas House!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dara O. of Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed:   April 25, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Atlas House is located in New Orleans' Central City, a 20-minute walk from where I attended the 2018 National Planning Conference at the Morial Convention Center. From the moment I checked in to the hostel, which I was able to do early, I knew I had made a good decision. Shelby, the owner, and Julie, a Danish work-stay employee, gave me a tour and showed me to the giant private bedroom and bathroom I had reserved. Shelby was super flexible in allowing my two friends also attending the conference join me in my room last minute. She gave awesome food suggestions and the hostel's location allowed me to walk to many amazing restaurants (I recommend Green Fork for breakfast and Lilly's Cafe for an exceptionally scrumptious Vietnamese lunch or dinner). Such a walkable area! I felt safe at all times of the day and night as many of the surrounding properties appear to be used as Air Bnb's. The hostel is a $7.50 Uber ride away from downtown if you don't want to talk, but walking is so convenient from this location! Each day, Atlas House offered me pancakes, coffee, and great conversation from its employees. I loved the camaraderie and will definitely be staying again!


1 - 10 of 175 reviews  Next 10 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us