Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Best hostel ever"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marangeli M. of Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great service, great price, great in everything!!!! 100% recommend

"Cant wait to go back!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sierra W. of Leicester, United States
Reviewed:   February 12, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I visited and stayed for four nights. The staff was beyond nice and welcoming. We felt at home. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. We will be staying here every time we visit New Orleans.

"A place like home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chihchung C. of Carlton, Australia
Reviewed:   January 17, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hosts! The room is clean with a nice location for a conference! Experienced the shortage of hot water, but I highly recommend this place if your budget is not super high.

"Beyond my expectations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Connor B. of Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed:   December 30, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As a college student trying to budget a trip to New Orleans you can’t beat the experience at the atlas house. We researched places to stay and this was cheaper and by far more accommodating to our experience. Thank you atlas house for an amazing Night in NOLA

"It's a keeper!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Sylvain K. of Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cozy small hostel, in a nice neighborhood with most commodities a few blocks away and within walkable distance of French Quarter. And the staff was simply great!! In the 10 days I stayed there, it almost felt like being a flatmate. An excellent place to stay in New Orleans!

"Great option for NOLA lodging"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Melissa M. of Santa Rosa, United States
Reviewed:   December 2, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Shelby and staff were very friendly and welcoming. The Atlas House was a great place to stay - and save money for the fantastic food and drink that New Orleans has to offer. I'll be back!

"Great place for a short stay in NOLA"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   B A. of Boston, Massachussets, United States
Reviewed:   December 1, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff: all three members of the staff that I met were very friendly and helpful.

Location: Located on Magazine St, shops and cafe's are within walking distance. The French Quarter is a half hour walk, or you can catch the streetcar which is 5 minutes away by foot.

Facilities: Sufficient overall. The WiFi is weak in the dorms across the garden, but works well in the living room. The restroom/shower in the 4 bed dorm needs to be shared with another 4 bed dorm. So when it's fully booked you need to share 1 bathroom with 8 people, which can get busy in the mornings.
If you have a bike, you can safely park it in the garden of the hostel.
The breakfast consists of 2 pancakes and coffee, both very nice and a good start of your day.

Safety: the hostel is on a quiet residential street which felt very safe. Walking home at night from the French Quarter you pass under a dark highway bridge, which might feel unsafe. I had no troubles there, but I can imagine that someone would rather not walk there. The streetcar or an taxi is a safe alternative.

Overall I would recommend this place and would definitely stay here again.

"Great Hostel!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Andrei H. of Nashville, United States
Reviewed:   November 25, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Atlas was accommodating and inexpensive, at least on Tuesday night ;)

"Great experience at Atlas House!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kaitlyn R. of Nashville, TN, United States
Reviewed:   November 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent experience at Atlas House with my brother! They were so welcoming and kind. The rooms were clean and well-kept. We would definitely stay there again!

"Tolles Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jennifer S. of Giessen, Germany
Reviewed:   November 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Es war super schön im Atlas House. Die Lage ist echt super alles schnell erreichbar. Super nettes Personal. Zimmer war sauber auch das Bad. Die Atmosphäre im Haus ist echt super schön.
Die pancakes Morgen und der Kaffee waren auch super.
Kommen gerne wieder.


1 - 10 of 160 reviews  Next 10 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us