Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.1
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  2.9

"Cancelled on arrival"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   B W. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   June 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can't rate the interior of 'Stay in Chelsea' as the clerc cancelled the reservation via SMS 1/2 hour before arrival. According to their website check in is possible until 23:00 - they cancelled 19:45 giving as a reason check in was closed for the day (a normal weekday). The booking agency checked back with the owner and was assured check in would be ok. But arriving at the hostel we literally sat on the doorsteps. The booking agency Hostelworld has meanwhile suspended the activity with the property.

"Chelsea Guest House"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Leo C. of Ft Myers Beach, United States
Reviewed:   May 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Difficult entry on arrival. Had to call someone to open door. Room was not serviced during four day stay. Good bed. Great location.

"Stay in Chelsea = Stay in the Gutter."

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Per M. of Limhamn, Sweden
Reviewed:   December 25, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I arrived at nine o´clock on the 14th of decembe, and found it extremely difficult to get in contact with the managment, nobody answered my telephone calls. It took almost half an hour before. Secondly I paid on of the managment team 100pound for the room on the morning of the next day, not knowing that it had already been transfered from my bank account the day before. I had not access to internet then. Perhaps you coul notify this man was it Antonio? that I would very much appreciate if he send me the money back!! Kind regards Per Månsson

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Danuta V. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 18, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"LAMENTABLE !"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   LACROIX A. of ARBOIS, France
Reviewed:   December 1, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cet hébergement est a éviter quoi qu'il en soit ! Une chambre sale, pas d ampoules dans les lampes de chevet, bruyant quand quelqu'un tire de l'eau, personnel absent, nous sommes restes 1 heure devant la porte car il faut un code pour rentrer, code que les propriétaires n'ont pas juges bon de me communiquer, un service client aussi lamentable et honteux qu'il soit. Je travaille dans le tourisme et je n'ai jamais vu de personnes aussi incompétentes.. Nous avons demande une indemnisation, un geste commercial et ils nous ont mit dehors !!! Impossible de communiquer avec les propriétaires qui se croient au dessus de tout ! Je conseil de fuir avant que vous le pouvez. Ce problème a considérablement entache notre weekend.. Plus jamais. ! Cela fait un mois et demi que j'y suis allée et je suis encore choquée de ce qui s'est passe.. Ah oui sans compter le nombre de clients mécontents qui trainent dans les couloirs dans l'attente que l'on veuille bien prendre en considération leurs différentes requêtes.. Endroit déplorable a vraiment éviter !

"CAREFUL ! Bed bugs or spider in the bed"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Charlotte B. of Paris, England
Reviewed:   November 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had read terrible comments and was expecting the worse of my stay at the guesthouse. When we arrived (we were 2 friends), I was surprised by the room. It was clean and nice. But there were 2 MAJOR inconvenients. No hot water and during winter it's hard. But hopefully, I was only there 2 nights. But the worst was bed bugs or spider in the bed. The morning I woke up with several itchy bites which lasted for a few days... So careful !

"Avoid!"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Pablo C. of Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed:   October 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
+ Perfect location.
+ Still not bad value for money.

- Rooms provided were much worse than the ones depicted in photos.
- Bathrooms and showers are awfully dirty, I would say in unsanitary conditions.
- No hot water in the building during the whole stay and no personnel to make a complaint to (not even a phone number provided).
- Dirty bedclothes.

"Good location and price, not so good hostel condition"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   S Z. of Riga, Latvia
Reviewed:   October 5, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good location!

But I was disappointed that photos of the rooms is not complying with reality. Room was clean by itself (floor, sheets), but some of objects like lamp, armchair, dishes was not so clean...
We had hot water in a shower in the evenings mostly. In the mornings there was a little problem with hot water, but I think it's because boiler can't warm it so fast after everybody goes in a shower in the mornings.
Wi-fi was working.
We stayed for 2 nights.

Summary I think location + this low price = can live with these conditions. But not more than 2 nights :)

"Worst Accommodation ever"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Gerrit E. of Schloß Holte-Stukenbrock, Germany
Reviewed:   September 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have never ever saw an accommodation like that one! Dirty towels, dirty lines, dirty bad and the bathroom was covered with mold in each small corner!!

"Терпимо за свою цену"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Anastasia K. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   September 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Отель находится недалеко от основных достопримечательносте, совсем близко музей Естествознания и музей Виктории и Альберта, до Гайд Парка минут 10 пешком, до остальных быстро доехать до метро. Неплохой дизайн комнат.
Но! На нашем этаже не было туалета, приходилось спускаться, неудобно. Душ на нашем этаже не работал, более того, горячую воду нашли только в одном душе и то после долгих поисков. и в номере не было фена, хотя было написано, что есть.
Но в целом путешествие это не испортило. Отель очень дешевый и мы были готовы к этому.


1 - 10 of 174 reviews  Next 10 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us