Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.0

"overall it was ok."

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Jae Hee B. of Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed:   February 17, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If we considered how much we paid, overall it was a good staying.

We have been to Sanur many times, so we know the location of SGH is a bit out of central Sanur. It was not a big deal to us. There are some small warung restaurants nearby on the Jl.Danau Poso street (5 mins walking), and there are more restaurants if you walk a bit further. (8-10mins walking) Beach is also within walking distance.

The public/swimming area was quiet, staffs were polite and helpful. Room is big enough to put 4 luggage, and beds are comfortable and clean.

However, our room was the last door on the 2nd floor (No.8), so we couldn't get any wifi properly for the entire staying. Aircon cover was a bit loosen, so it made a lot of noises. So we put one of socks, and it worked well.

"Great value for money!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Mandy J. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   December 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sanur Guest House was tidy, very clean and comfortable.
Willy was extremely helpful if we had any questions or minor issues.
A great base from which to explore Sanur Beach.
Very nice nice breakfast although limited choice.

"Heerlijk verblijf en goede service"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Shanna B. of Hengelo, Overijssel, Netherlands
Reviewed:   September 23, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Onze vakantie begon in Sanur Guesthouse en zal daar ook eindigen.
Wij hadden een kamer op de bovenste verdieping van het guesthouse. Het is een ruime kamer met twee éénpersoonsbedden. Matras ligt perfect, niet te hard en niet te zacht. De badkamer is ook ruim en schoon de douche geeft lauw/warm water. Perfect wat ons betreft. Grenzend aan de deur ligt het balkon met een zitje en droogrekje voor iedere kamer. Vanuit daar kijk je op de gezamelijke buitenruimte en het zwembad. Het zwembad is heerlijk!
Iedere ochtend lekker en gevarieerd ontbijt.
Personeel is erg vriendelijk en wil alles voor je regelen. Wij hebben ook gebruik gemaakt van de diensten van Diving Indo wat precies naast het guesthouse ligt. Ook hier erg vriendelijke mensen die alles voor je willen doen en goede tips hebben voor de omgeving (inclusief tips over duiken op Lembongan en Gili).
Strand is op loopafstand van het guesthouse. Het is ongeveer 10-15 min lopen (ligt er aan welke route je neemt naar het strand).
Ik ben blij dat we er voor hebben gekozen om ook onze laatste dagen hier te verblijven!

"Great time at Sanur Guest House"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Andreas L. of Herbrechtingen, Germany
Reviewed:   August 15, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great time at Sanur Guest House. The rooms are clean and quiet, the pool is refreshing and the breakfast tasty. Best thing about the Guesthouse is the friendly, helpful and always smiling staff. The connected Diving School is worth a visit just as well.

"Bon hôtel qualité prix"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Rejean M. of Québec, Canada
Reviewed:   August 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bonne hôtel qualité prix

"nice clean place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Marius M. of Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed:   July 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good hotel, budget , clean

"I expected more but it was a decent hotel"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Anniina L. of Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed:   July 3, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The pool was really nice. Room didn't include toiletries.

"gutes Hotelzimmer für wenig Geld"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Katrin S. of Vierkirchrn, Germany
Reviewed:   November 15, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist ok für das einfache kleine Hotel. Es liegt zwar nicht in der Touristengasse, aber trotzdem ist morgens der Strassenlärm zu hõren.

"Nice Hotel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Jodi J. of Tennesssee, United States
Reviewed:   September 26, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for a couple of nights in late October 2011. They put us in two non-connecting rooms. The staff are really nice and are always trying to help us with whatever we needed. They even gave us great ideas as to events. Great location, quick walk to the pristine beach. The location is very central with plenty of restaurants to choose from. The staff greeted us with a smile and were pleasant and helpful. There are also a few small food markets across the street on Sundays....We were disappointed we only stayed there for a few nights, so, next time in Sanur we'll stay there for longer. Highly recommended!

"Amazing Clean Place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Will S. of Canbera, Australia
Reviewed:   September 20, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stay here is amazing , friendly people around beautifull place.
Very nice breakfast.. Quiet and clean area , pool front just so beautifull
Highly recomend guest house in bali.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us