Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  2.8
 Cleanliness  3.2
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  3.2
 Service & Staff  3.0
 Food / Dining  2.9
 Total  3.1

"good experience at BJuni hostel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Meng W. of sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   July 30, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
excellent experience there. mostly students came from all sides of china, who has dreams and keen to find their role in the capital city.
staff r friendly, location is nxt to one of the most famous student town. brilliant experience for me.

the only thing i didn't like abt the place, is its 12 o'clock lights off policy for the common room, i guess it works well for some others.

"Great location, functional accommodations"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Christina L. of Portland, United States
Reviewed:   June 29, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was visiting a friend who was studying abroad, so I was pleased to find a hostel so nearby her campus. There is also a grocery store just downstairs, which was very useful.

I was only there for a few days, so I didn't get to use everything that was made available. There was a decent-looking kitchen space that I never entered, and working TVs in the lounge that I never used. The lounge was nice, with couches, benches, and one power strip with universal outlets. The Wifi was good in the lounge, and only a little spottier in my room.

I was in a 8-bed dorm with a few other girls. The beds are rock-hard, but that seems to be par for the course for China. There are individual wooden lockers that fit my purse and my large backpack, but I think you need to bring your own padlock.

The bathrooms are passable. There are separate toilet and shower areas. The women's toilets are two squat-toilets and one Western-style; none have toilet paper, so bring your own. The showers fluctuate wildly in temperature, and there are only four of them so sometimes there was a line. The shower area was not very well-lit, and every surface was wet (even outside the actual shower room). So I found that things like putting contacts in, doing makeup, etc. was better suited to the bedroom than the showers.

The front desk was helpful, friendly, and English-speaking. They also sell snacks and drinks in case you find yourself without drinking water after the grocery stores have closed.

Oh yeah, and it was ridiculously cheap (like everything in China, it seems). Well worth the money.

"good as a temporary base"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   R T. of England, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we were a group of 4 students studying chinese just staying for 4 days in first the 8 and then 6 man dorm. although the receptioin girls didnt speak english, we managed to get by. the beds are rock solid but surprisingly comfortable after a while. you get clean bedding n pillow. bring a padlock as you get ur own cupboard thing in the dorm. bathroom seems to be shared between everyone but we never had a problem waiting for showers or anything. there is copious hot water :) the shared toilets are chinese style with one western at the end. a brilliant location - v near wudaokou subway station and surrounded by loads of restaurants / bars / shops. albeit we only really used it to sleep in, it was brilliant!

"Value for money"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Monis A. of New Delhi, India
Reviewed:   March 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked the place. The best part of this hostel is its proximity to the subway station, the shopping centers and restaurants. The staff is very friendly too.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us