Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.9

"arnaque"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:    . of fr, France
Reviewed:   August 31, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
cet hotel est proposé par le site alors qu'il n'existe plus depuis 2014!

"立地は便利。ただし、いくつか問題がありました。"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   F. A. of Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed:   August 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
マチュピチュ観光の拠点に、1日開けて2日分予約しましたが、
最初の一泊はずっと前から団体予約が入っていて満室だと現地で言われた。
「1週間前に他のホテルを紹介するとメールで連絡した」と言われたが日本に帰って確認したらたったの4日前。既に日本を出発した後である。
結局、向かいのホステルの空き部屋に移ったが、このシステムを利用したサービス料が宙に浮いた形になった。キャンセルならばシステム利用料を私が負担するのはおかしいとは思った。(向かいのホステルが50ソレスで安かったのでそれ以上は言わなかったが一応ここに明記しておく)。

2日目の予約は宿帳に記載があり無事に泊まれましたが、今度は水が出なかった。
マチュピチュで大汗をかいていたのでシャワーが浴びれなくて困ったし、翌朝は顔も洗えなかった。どうもタンクの水が空っぽになってしまったようです。

部屋は広くて綺麗。調度品にも気を遣っていてオシャレ。女性にも自信を持ってオススメできます。

今回のトラブルはある意味オリャンタイタンボという山間の小さな町の規模と総合的なインフラを考えると、たまたま重なったことで仕方がないかなとは思いますが、この失敗を教訓に次回は気をつけてもらいたい。

"Be careful with the false one"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Eugenia D. of La Paz, Bolivia
Reviewed:   August 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As we arrived we asked where could we find the Tambo Hostal and they took us to a very different place. Make sure you ask for the KB Tambo. It is before turning left to the road that takes you to the train station

"Rumbo a Machupicchu"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Raul B. of Bogotá, Colombia
Reviewed:   April 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Un hotel muy sencillo, con ubicación estratégica. Lo malo es que no hay agua caliente.

"Cancelled after I saw and heard the room"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Stuart H. of Portland, United States
Reviewed:   November 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
KB Tambo might be a fine place to stay, but when I got there I cancelled my reservation for four reasons, and looked for another place:

1. They had a child check me in, (and out) which seemed to create a more than usually difficult language barrier between my intermediate Spanish and their being, well, children. To their credit, they didn't argue when I cancelled or make me pay for any nights.
2. The room at 7:00 PM was very noisy from the loud restaurant music right downstairs. Granted, the noise may have completely ended by a reasonable bed time. But I like rooms that are as quiet as possible.
3. There was no built-in door lock. Instead, only an exterior padlock. So you could lock your belongings in the room when you left, but you couldn't lock anyone OUT while you were sleeping soundly inside. Perhaps this is a quibble for paranoics, but I still didn't like it.
4. There was no hot water or any water to speak of in the shower. This last issue probably isn't a fair criticism because I think all Ollanta hostels at that hour of the evening have no water, but I didn't know it at that time.

But the town is a wonderful place, and I was happy staying at a nearby hotel called I think Las Portadas for an equivalent price.

"KB T"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Glen G. of Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Peruinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
best grub of 3 wks holiday in Ecuador-Peru-Chile

"KP Tambo is a great choice"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   K G. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   August 29, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
KB Tambo was a perfect place to stay in Ollantaytambo. It was clean and comfortable. The public spaces were well appointed and the staff was friendly. I highly recommend this hostal.

"a good chill out and recovery place"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Josh D. of auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   April 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we spent the 4 days here recovering from travellers stomach.
the restaurant attached to the hostal served very good food, and it was a good spot for the train to Aguas Calientes / Machu pichu

the room itself was a bit dark and damp with being on ground level and just one window for light, otherwise a good place to stay


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us