Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.3

"Well worth the money"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Howard N. of Marquette, MI, United States
Reviewed:   December 28, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found the Isis hotel to be a great budget place to stay very close to the Egyptian Musuem. The staff is incredible!!! They are most helpful. Also the breakfast and internet is included in the price. Laundry service is available too and at a great price should you need.

"Isis Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rafail S. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 30, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Isis hotel is a family run hotel in downtown cairo. The location is convenient for the museum, shopping and restaurants, especially for quality Egyptian food, with a local mosque nearby. The staff are very friendly, helpful and accomodating, and have a great sense of humour! Breakfast was always more than enough, and prepared by the back staff who were very hardworking and polite. Tours were easily booked, with personal driver and tour guide, both were very knowledgable about cairo and helped in translating arabic when needed, i.e. in shops, at giza and so on. I would recommend the hotel and tours, they made my stay in Cairo very enjoyable and stress free!

"Great Place, Perfect location in Downtown."

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Jason C. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   February 17, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and I started our 3 week Egypt trip in Cairo. We spent 3 nights with Isis Hotel. I read great reviews through Tripadvisor, and glad the reviews were correct. On a side note, I find Tripadvisor such an amazing tool to use.

We arrived February 15th, and got our pickup arranged from Isis Hotel on time and with a sign waiting. I don't think anybody said it, but the hotel is actually located on the 15th floor. The moment you enter the reception desk, I was i aww with the view of the skyline of the city. I really didn't expect this from a hostel. The first for me. Great Bonus. The hotel is clean, the staff is great. But the SuperStar is the One and Only MOHAMED ALIi! Besides the view being the first thing I stepped into the place, was Mahamed standing there with that happy smile and welcoming feeling. I have read about him in Tripadvisor, and all the things you hear about him is true and much more. Whoever is planning to come stay at Isis, ask if Mohamed is around, and I'm sure he'll make you feel like your home. I won't go into details here, but Mohamed is also a man with Wisdom. 4 wives is better than 1! LOL!! Ask him about what I mean when you talk to him late at night. Compare to a hostel I just stayed in a couple of day ago in Petra, the breakfast that you get each morning is actually quite good. Actually, another good thing to know is that, this place is literally 2 blocks away from the Cairo Museum.

I heading to Aswan tomorrow, and looking forward to the rest of my trip. Cairo has been a great adventure, and looking forward to relax and recover on the nile cruise.

"Isis Hotel, Cairo"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Susan B. of Maldon, Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff at the Isis Hotel are excellent and very helpful. Breakfast is good and included in the price. View from our room is across the Nile and the city of Cairo. The hotel is well situated being only minutes from the Egyptian Museum and walking distance of Islamic Cairo.

"Budget but good"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Pavel M. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   August 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Old hotel in old building with old elevators (but all the time worked during our stay). Staff very helpfull, breakfast simple (ask egyptian - good choice). Airport pickup for free works well. We are family of 2 adults, 1 teen and 2 childrens in room for 6 - size of room was ok, bathroom with bathtube, everything was old, used but clean and functional. Aircondition worked, only one problem was noise from the highway under the building. So try to be tired from Cairo exploration to sleep good.

"My experience At Isis Hotel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Andrés V. of Bs As, Argentina
Reviewed:   May 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is located on a 15th floor in the center of Cairo, very near the National Museum, The Staff are great, very helpfull and polite, I left my luggage for 1 week and when I came back everything was perfect. The rooms were gigantic, I booked for a single and they gave a a room for 4, it has a great view of cairo and the Nile. It's not a Luxury Hotel so don't expect marble Floors but it's very clean and safe. The only thing that was not good was the entrance of the building(it's like a normal dept building and the Elevators are quite old) but when you're inside the hotel, it's great.

"Isis Hotel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Regina B. of Irwin, United States
Reviewed:   March 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff very friendly and helpful. Home-like lounge. View of city below from balconies on 15th floor. Comfortable clean beds. Staff assisted in getting around Cairo and gave advice. Provided great drivers for day trips. Great value for money. Near Museum.

"Good value for the cost conscious traveler"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Regina B. of Irwin, United States
Reviewed:   March 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff friendly and helpful. On 15th floor with interesting view.

"Incredible Hostel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Lexia K. of Columbus, United States
Reviewed:   March 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff were super-helpful and very accommodating. We stayed as a group; everyone enjoyed the stay. The beds were comfortable; the room was clean. We/I would definitely stay at Isis again.

"friendly Hotel Stuff"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Maruan F. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   March 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was just one night here but the people of the hotel had been very nice. The room was clean and you have a exiciting view from the 15th floor.


1 - 10 of 36 reviews  Next 10 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us