Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"This property added value and memories to my trip!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jennifer V. of Langley BC, Canada
Reviewed:   March 28, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel was safe, and so quaint. loved the private courtyard area and all the lush flowers and trees.
Rooms were equipped, clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this to all my friends and family thank you for adding to my Guatemalan experience!

"Meson del Valle"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   G. L. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   March 23, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Meson del Valle is in a quiet location, short walk to the main plaza, and offers comfortable lodging. We enjoyed the Chapin breakfasts and the peaceful garden.

"Not good"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   David B. of Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed:   March 12, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lovely staff, lousy facilities. Bathroom was musty and smelled like disinfectant. One of the beds was broken. Very little access to natural light. Way too much money for the product offered.

"Great Value for Great Location"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Cherry T. of Santa barbara, United States
Reviewed:   January 7, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a perfectly fine place to lay your head down at night and feel safe. The terrace has a view of one of the volcanoes. Coffee and other beverages are offered every morning as well as a full size kitchen. It's close to everything and the staff was friendly. They arranged private transport from GUA airport which was significantly cheaper than the 5-star hotel we were later at. This hotel also offered a better exchange rate at 8Q for every $ versus the luxury hotel only offered 6.80Q per $. Only thing is to know that it's in the middle of things so there is a possibility of neighbors/street getting loud but it was never too much of an issue.

"Hotel Menson del valle"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Jennifer C. of San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Reviewed:   October 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I (group of 4) visited antigua, Guatemala ; for our national holiday,the hotel is pretty it is located near everything and the accommodations are pretty comfortable but, one night before our departure the service ask us on a rude way to enter the room quietly, the treated us as if we were offenders. I understand their suggestion but there are ways to communicate with people and threatening i don't think is one of them.

"Pricey, unexceptional."

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Darren C. of San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed:   August 8, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My girlfriend and I booked the more expensive suite with jacuzzi, for a weekend getaway from the madness of ´fiestas agostinas´of San Salvador. The jacuzzi was pleasant but squeezed into a petite bathroom, all of which was a step away from the bed. The whole room was a tight squeeze - not something we had expected for a $96.00 per night stay.
The garden and terrace are also very small, and the volcano view is obstructed.

"Great place to stay"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Patti D. of Elkins, NH, United States
Reviewed:   February 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A very nice to place to stay. Quiet. Clean. Good location. Very helpful staff.

"Excellent Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Thurman W. of Colorado springs, Co, United States
Reviewed:   February 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel was an excellent choice. The entire stall was very professional. They could give lessons in the US.Excellent area. Quite. Excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. I will stay there again next year. Did not try their breakfast, but it looked good.

"Sweet times at Antigua"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Jorge A. of San Nicolas, NL, Mexico
Reviewed:   January 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Pretty nice rooms and close to turistic areas of Antigua, excellent customer service, beautiful garden.

"lovely colonial hotel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Laura G. of Wilmington, NC, United States
Reviewed:   April 13, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When you walk through the front door, you are transported back to a time of simple luxury. The architecture, decor and landscaping blend together perfectly to create a peaceful and pleasurable ambiance. The hotel is on a quiet street not far from the main square. It is a bit pricey but very nice, and they have deals on certain rooms and certain dates. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are lots of very nice ones nearby.


1 - 10 of 33 reviews  Next 10 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us