Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"Hotel Menson del valle"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Jennifer C. of San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Reviewed:   October 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I (group of 4) visited antigua, Guatemala ; for our national holiday,the hotel is pretty it is located near everything and the accommodations are pretty comfortable but, one night before our departure the service ask us on a rude way to enter the room quietly, the treated us as if we were offenders. I understand their suggestion but there are ways to communicate with people and threatening i don't think is one of them.

"Pricey, unexceptional."

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Darren C. of San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed:   August 8, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My girlfriend and I booked the more expensive suite with jacuzzi, for a weekend getaway from the madness of ´fiestas agostinas´of San Salvador. The jacuzzi was pleasant but squeezed into a petite bathroom, all of which was a step away from the bed. The whole room was a tight squeeze - not something we had expected for a $96.00 per night stay.
The garden and terrace are also very small, and the volcano view is obstructed.

"Great place to stay"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Patti D. of Elkins, NH, United States
Reviewed:   February 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A very nice to place to stay. Quiet. Clean. Good location. Very helpful staff.

"Excellent Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Thurman W. of Colorado springs, Co, United States
Reviewed:   February 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel was an excellent choice. The entire stall was very professional. They could give lessons in the US.Excellent area. Quite. Excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. I will stay there again next year. Did not try their breakfast, but it looked good.

"Sweet times at Antigua"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Jorge A. of San Nicolas, NL, Mexico
Reviewed:   January 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Pretty nice rooms and close to turistic areas of Antigua, excellent customer service, beautiful garden.

"lovely colonial hotel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Laura G. of Wilmington, NC, United States
Reviewed:   April 13, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When you walk through the front door, you are transported back to a time of simple luxury. The architecture, decor and landscaping blend together perfectly to create a peaceful and pleasurable ambiance. The hotel is on a quiet street not far from the main square. It is a bit pricey but very nice, and they have deals on certain rooms and certain dates. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are lots of very nice ones nearby.

"Hotel Meson del Valle"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Arthur M. of Swannanoa, NC, United States
Reviewed:   March 9, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Highest accolades for this hotel and the staff. We were traveling with an assessment team for our ministry here in Guatemala. We had been delayed at an earlier appointment. So my wife and I arrived very late. The clerk graciously opened the doors, checked us in very efficiently and got us to our room. We were so tired we simply wanted to lay down and sleep. Rooms were clean, a little small, but quiet. We will stay again.
Sincerely
Arthur McCutcheon

"Terrific service; safe, comfortable Inn near central park"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Michael C. of Southport, United States
Reviewed:   November 22, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff at Meson del Valle are simply excellent. Sandra and her staff answered every question, made reservations for tours, arranged tranporation, and pointed us to restaurants and local interests all while making us feel welcomed. The accommodations were clean and deserve a 3 star rating. The service from the staff deserve a 4 or 5 star rating. We have stayed in two other hotels in la Antigua and Meson del Valle is our favorite because of the location and the very pleasant staff

"A wonderful hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sharon H. of Sheffield, England
Reviewed:   October 9, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have loved my stay at Meson del Valle. From the moment I arrived I have been so impressed with the hotel. Sandra and Carlos on reception are always smiling and helpful. The hotel is in beautiful setting close to the main square of town and once inside the hotel, it's gardens, rooftop terrace and decoration make it a very restful, tranquil place to stay.
The hotel is immacualtely clean, the showers always hot and the wifi excellent.
A special mention for the delicious breakfasts prepared by Mavi. I have eaten breakfast here every day because the food is so good and Mavi always serves it with a smile. The complementary coffee and water are also very welcome. Outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

"Great location and place to stay unless you are looking for peace and quite"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Diana H. of Seattle, Guatemala
Reviewed:   May 15, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
while the hotel it's self is very nice, and very centrally located in the middle of the city, that means you also have to contend and listen to the clubs play music until early in the morning. Additionally, we able to hear our neighbors way too easily through the walls (could hear their TV like it was in our room).


1 - 10 of 29 reviews  Next 10 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us