Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.4
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  3.9
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  3.7

"Too noisy"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   F V. of bergamo, Italy
Reviewed:   February 1, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
.

"Hotel Casa Cayena at it's best"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Donald H. of Waldorf,MD, United States
Reviewed:   January 4, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoy coming to Hotel Casa Cayena because its such and enjoyable atmosphere to be at. The staff is great and they try to help you with any problem you may have. They are like family and they all are special. I enjoy the morning breakfast that comes with checking into the hotel. This is my place away from home.

"Great hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Richard J. of waldorf, md, United States
Reviewed:   December 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great hotel, excellent staff, good amenities and good food. no complaints at all.

"perfect spot"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Cj G. of jamaica, ny, United States
Reviewed:   November 30, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
casa cayena is in heart of all the action. the rooms are clean, the staff is great. the over night security is exellent. hotel is steps away from a quiet beach. I enjoy staying at casa cayena ,its the best little hotel for the money that you put out. Its locate on a dead end but its walking distance to everything you need. I recommend it for a singles getaway

"Vacation November 2009"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Douglas L. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   November 29, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my second stay at Casa Cayena. It was generally very good. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, facilities were clean.

However there was one problem that did not occur on my first stay, There was a continuous 24 hour per day industrial noise coming from some location just past the beauty salon, that was very annoying. It was a high pitched screech that sounded like it might be a pipe releasing air. My room was 201, which was the closest to the noise.

During the day it went for as much as 20 seconds each time, but was less noticeable because of the noise of the town, but at night when the town was very quiet, the sound was every 10 seconds all night for about 4 seconds each time, and was very penetrating. It was not possible to read or sleep in the room without wearing ear plugs all night. Even to watch television, I had to turn the sound up fairly loud.

By the end of my stay, my ears were quit sore from wearing ear plugs all night each night, and I had concluded that I would not be able to stay at Casa Cayena again unless that industrial screech ever 10 secinds was stopped, at least at night.

I hope you can do something about this relentless noise. If not, you will lose a lot of clients. People don't say much about these kinds of things. They just don't come back.

Best regards,

Doug Langley

"great stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jeffery B. of Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed:   September 8, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Recently a group of 7 of us traveled to sosua and stayed at the casa cayena only reviews i have are great ones about the hotel,staff and the stay in general..The people who worked there were more than helpful with all of our wants and needs and were more than courteous to do our rooms were always cleaned daily by a gret staff...We were so impresseed with the accomodations there 6 of us are returning later this month and are staying in the same place was a great experience made better by their help and guidance if anyone is traveling to Sosua i encourage them to stay there

"Very Nice Hotel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   A W. of NYC, United States
Reviewed:   July 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa Cayena is very nice. The staff is very accomadating and the girls who work there are very attractive. The breakfast is excellent and comes free with your stay. The hotel is very clean. The pool is a bit too warm but I guess nothing can be done about that. Don't book through the website as it will cost you more.

"Casa Cayena Sosua DR"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Debra P. of Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed:   February 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at this hotel for one night as a stop over on our way to Las Terrenas. We pre-booked through Instant World with no problem other than when we arrived the cost went from 65USD to 85USD. The receptionist said that the $65 was for one person, but $85 for two, even though our conformation read for two people. She was very nice though and it was our first night of vacation and we were not about to complain so we just paid the extra. The room was nice. There are no screens on the slated doors and windows so mosquitos got in but not too bad. The pool looked nice, we did not use it however. The breakfast was included in the room rate, and it was excellent! I would recommend this hotel without question. The walk to the beach was just down the street as well.

"Average Hotel"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Anthony L. of Peekskill, United States
Reviewed:   February 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I wish the room had a refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Other than that it was ok

"Casa Cayena....Excellent Service!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Anthony A. of Brooklyn, NY, United States
Reviewed:   October 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at Casa Cayena about 3 weeks ago. On the contrary to many reviews, I enjoyed it very much. The management was extremely friendly and helpful. It was exactly what I wanted it to be. I highly recommend this resort. Kepp up the good work and I plan to return in February or March of 2009!


1 - 10 of 16 reviews  Next 6 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us