Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"Very bad experience from a long-time fan"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   William L. of Tallahassee Florida, United States
Reviewed:   October 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed at your hotel at least 12 times over the past five years. In the past, I have been treated with respect and the service and rooms were most satisfactory. My stay this time was the worst ever. Upon my arrival, my reservations were messed up again. My team and I were put into the two back rooms next to the janitorial room. I could barely fit in the tiny bathroom. I almost broke my back tripping over the stairs since the hallway lights were turned off at night.

I'm not sure if I can ever return to your hotel, nor recommend you to my other associates.

"Lugar tranquilo y acogedor"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Juan Carlos F. of Cartago, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   January 31, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Estuvimos una noche hospedados en este tranquilo y seguro Hotel en una ubicación céntrica con buen servicio

"Recomendacion"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Olga M. of Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed:   December 2, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Buenos días,

Mi experiencia en el Hotel fue excelente , en especial la atención. Lo único que tengo que mencionar es que deben fumigar las habitaciones en específico los baños; debido a que cuando me desperté y fui a el mismo todo el lavamanos está lleno de pequeñas cucarachitas ( chiripas , se les dice en Venezuela) .

Gracias!!!!

"la belle Antigua"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Michele F. of Montreal Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   November 25, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bel hotel, personnel acceuillant et discret. Bien tenu et tranquil.

"Loved it"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   David V. of Sarnia Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   October 12, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very clean. Beautifully decorated. Charming.

"Lindo hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rosa R. of Cartago, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   September 15, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me gusto mucho , nos fueron una habitación de dos pisos ( si no te molesta subir gradas) perfecta muy grande camas muy cómodas . El baño estaba en primera planta y en la segunda planta las camas, un lindo balcón desde el cual vimos un volcán saludarnos temprano con una pequeña erupción. Tiene una mesita en el balcón para compartir . Personal muy amable. Estuvimos solo una noche y nos trasladábamos a otro hotel de su misma cadena y mejor no lo hubiéramos hecho pues el otro fue un fracasó . Si regreso lo hago a casa antigua. Exc ubicación

"Great hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   N C. of George Town, Cayman Islands
Reviewed:   August 8, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
An excellent hotel. Warm and welcoming staff, with clean rooms and a beautiful courtyard. Perfect location, close to restaurants and shops. Great value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

"Highly recommend Hotel Casa Antigua"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Charles F. of Hobbs, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed:   July 28, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location in Antigua is perfect. Close to several good restaurants, churches, and the central park. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. They made a last minute reservation for us to hike up Volcan Pacaya too - a great day thanks to the staff. Make sure you have cash (U.S. dollars or Quetzales) in hand when you check in.

"Bad experience"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   C S. of Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed:   July 26, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel was not what we expect due to the pictures in the Web site, we reserve two rooms and at two of clock, only one was ready, I also call the hotel to make sure we have accessible rooms , because my daughter is in a wheelchair and my father use a cane to walk. To get to the rooms, there was a huge step, impossible for them. Also due to wrongful information given by the personnel in the front desk, we parked in a tow area in front of the hotel, and a police officer give us a ticket. We leave the hotel and move to another without receiving at least and apology and without any refund.

"Nice place to stay for the $$"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Darrius P. of Georgetown, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very quiet, not much street noise once you get in the courtyard In the States this would be a solid 2+ room but in Guatemala I would give it a three. Three of us stayed in a room and it was fine.


1 - 10 of 91 reviews  Next 10 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us