Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.6

"hotel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Kiley L. of Logan, United States
Reviewed:   January 14, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was a great budget hotel in Paris. I would recommend it. the man at reception was very nice and seemed very competent in english french and maybe italian i think. breakfast was great! and they had an internet machine to use.
They didnt have an elevator which normally wouldnt bother us but we had extra luggage this time and our room was on the 6th floor!
I would stay there again.

"Good location,old hotel"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Litvinov V. of Greece, Greece
Reviewed:   November 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is old,everything is old.I saw that was some renovation in badroom,but it is not enaugh.Breakfast doesn't has big choice - it is 1star hotel,what we want?
The hotel is near of Sacre-Cuer , Monmantr and tube.

"výlet do paříže"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Rene U. of ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   June 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Backpackerinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cílem naší cesty bylo podívat se na grandslamový turnaj na Rolland Garros a shlédnou památky paříže. Výlet byl naplánován na 4 dny, počasí bylo fantastické od 24 st.C do 30st.C - památky paříže nás uchvátily, naše bydlení bylo trochu divoké, pokoj byl jednoduše vybaven, 3 postele, jedna skříň, plíseň na stropě, společná koupelna s WC - pro skauty dobré, být tam s něžným stvořením - tedy dámou - nevím jak by se tvářila. Nicméně voda tekla i teplá, TV fungovala, rušnost z ulic bylo slyšet dosti, při výstupu z metra hodně špinavá čtvrť, ze skandujících alžířanů či marokánců šel celkem strach, mám rád klidnější oblasti

"Stressful"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Maria B. of Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 16, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hi, I would not like to write anything bad, but when I came to the hotel, it was revealed to me that they do nto have any bookings. I cannot even comment on the hotel itself because I was not staying there. ok, I do not mindto be relocated, but I need to have equivalent price room, I was offered a more expensive room. I think it is unfair, I book the room in advance and I am a student. TO make money on people who have no choice because they pre-paid a deposit. I complained to the Hostel TRaveller, they point at the hotel, it is their responsibility, the hotel simply does not answer. Here we are. It was a good weekend, spoilt by the inefficiency of the management. Yes, they upgraded the room, but only because they did not have anything else on offer in another hotel and the hotel I was offered was good, but why do I have to pay more? Sorry guys, but this is the truth.

"It is o'k"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Serge D. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   October 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good economy class hotel with no lift (good for those who wants to improve mountain climbing skill), note also that Internet is only at reception desk.

"Near to Barbes Rochechourt tube station"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jay A. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   June 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Positive side :
1. If you took train from London and stop and Gare du Nord train station, this hotel is just 1 stop away. So no hassle on the luggage.
2. The hotel is surrounded by cheap souvenirs, cloths, laces etc so you dun have to break a sweat
3. If you are a muslim, owner is a muslim so food "most probably" halal.
4. customer service is EXCELLENT. they are very friendly and speak english except for the cleaner lady. The rest in the recep able to speak english.
5. The room is clean, come with a small verandah, attached bathroom which is also very clean and flat TV.
6. Considered cheap for a hotel. We paid only 60 plus for a triple room. that is why we grabbed it.

Downside
This hotel has NO lifts. If you have ENORMOUS luggage, it is advisable to check with the hotel owner to give you a 1st floor room. Otherwise, you will suffer a backpain and a headache.

I travelled as a gals trip and we do enjoy our stay here. We can keep our luggage after the check out in their office while shop and waiting for our train back to London. Good Luck and hope you enjoy.

"paris magnific"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Cristiana P. of firenze, Italy
Reviewed:   May 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hotel bervic si puo' consigliare per il costo cosi' economico, le stanze un po' vecchie pero' pulite la posizione e' molto buona metro sotto albergo. bisogna fare attenzione la sera perche' gira della gente non raccomandabile vicino al moulin rouge zona servita molto bene lo consiglierei buona esperienza.

"Good travel stop"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Linda S. of Trenton SC, United States
Reviewed:   November 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Although the charge of 60 Euros was well above our reservation of 60 dollars, this was a convenient jumping off point for Paris. The staff were friendly and courteous.

"Bad experience"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   B C. of in, Germany
Reviewed:   November 20, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hi travellers,

This hotel is cheap, ok. but that the only good point ! it s very noisy, staff is desagredable. the worst was the smell in the shower. I thought they put 100kg of chemical product to hide something...

Believe me or not, i m serious
BC

"worst place in the world"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Natalia G. of sanremo, Italy
Reviewed:   September 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
they don't gave me a room, saied not reservation, really nice experience, any way hotel is really ugly, in ugly place.good luck


1 - 10 of 20 reviews  Next 10 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us