Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.9

"Hostel casa del Parque"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Leo M. of pittsborboro, nc, United States
Reviewed:   May 12, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fantastic place for relaxing and feeling at home. I highly recommend it...
Great vibe, live music with other guests from around the world, and even a dog that was smaller than the cat. Federico is marvelous host, best hostel I ever stayed at, made me not want to leave...

"Casa Del Parque"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Robert F. of Savannah, United States
Reviewed:   October 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a delightful place, clean with nice staff, and void of yahoos.
I'll stay there again next time.

"Great place for a budget traveler"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Danja E. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   October 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
You shouldn't miss this friendly, clean and beautiful hostel. I was visiting San Jose the last two days of my trip in Costa Rica and stumbled upon this jewel. Very comfortable, spacious and welcoming, the hosts made me feel like I was at home. I recommend to anyone not looking for a party hostel, but a cozy, safe and beautiful place to stay.

"Casa Del Parque"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   R F. of Georgia, United States
Reviewed:   September 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice facility. Would definitely recommend it as a palce to stay in San Jose. Very homey feeing, and in a nice and quite part of town.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us