Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  3.7

"Terrible hostel!"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Sarah F. of Bombay, India
Reviewed:   May 20, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a terrible experience when staying at this hostel.
My room was not clean and there was no hot water. A bed smell came from a drain. The staffs looked friendly outside but they just tried to that to sell a tour for me to Halong bay. The tour price was almost double compared to the others backpackers on the same tour!!!
Do not stay here and never believe the staffs at this hostel!

"Wonderful Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Patrick S. of Saint Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed:   April 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My family stayed in this hotel for four days i.e from 1-3 April. My family was picked-up from the Airport. We liked Mr. Nguyen, the Manager of the Hotel, very friendly and really 'busy-body', to his guest. Always asked whether the guest was ok or not. The rest of the workers also friendly even they were not that fluent of English. My son really enjoy the stay with the free internet. Thank you Nguyen!

"Perfect location and services"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David B. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   April 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for a couple of days. The rooms were very clean, the food good, location was excellent but the best part of the hotel is the staff. They go out of their way to help you and they really make the stay alot more pleasant. After all it is the little things like that that matter! We also went on a couple of tours that the Lucky Paradise Hotel organised for us. Talking to other people that went on similar tours we realised that we were really lucky. The tours were great and we had a fab time while others weren't so lucky

"great value, excellent service"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Tina Kjemso K. of Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed:   March 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In terms of value for money, this was probably the best hotel we stayed in in vietnam. The staff were excellent; both friendly and highly attentive and the rooms were of an excellent standard. Also, the trip to Halong Bay which we organised through Asia Queen was fantastic value for money. Other travellers we spoke to got nothing like the amount we got for our money. I highly recommend it!

"n'achetez pas une excursion ou un billet avec eux !!!"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Tanchou D. of grenoble, France
Reviewed:   March 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nous avons passés en tout près de 8 nuits chez eux. Première chose le pick-up promis à l'aéroport est une farce il vous faudra prendre un taxi. Deuxième chose cet hotel souffre d'un gros problème de plomberie et d'humidité et ça sent un peu le renfermé car aération non suffisante.
Tant que vous vous en tenez à des relations hotel/client tout peut très bien aller ils sont sympa et le petit dej sans être copieux est correct. Nous leur avons acheté uns excursion pour la baie d'Halong et c'était correct sans plus avec un guide désagréable puis pour partir d'Hanoï nous leur avons réservé un sleeping bus pour Hué que nous avons payé 25 dollars alors que d'autres dans le même bus pour aller plus loin n'ont payé que 15 dollars !!!! nous étions 4 la différence commence à être lourde... erci l'arnaque... A bon entendeur...

"Great staff and great hotel in Hanoi"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Michael C. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   January 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've never felt so welcome in my life!..and i've travelled to a few places in my lifetime. A family effort in this hostel and you can't help but feel grateful for all their assistance. Internet is free, you can book tours and a complimentary breakfast is available each day. Location is amazing! Value for money ... highly recommend. If you want to meet people, maybe not the best place .. but is possible!! :)

"“Wonderful hotel in Hanoi”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Cheong Keat W. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   January 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
"Very good value for the money very friendly staffs, locate in very good location for everything, shopping food or entertainment, good size room, clean, good breakfast. Highly recommend this to everyone travelling to Hanoi.

"“Great hotel, great staff''"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Michael C. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   January 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i traveled to vietnam for the first time last month. i flew into hanoi and stayed at the lucky paradise hotel. the staff was amazingly professional and friendly. i really miss them. i wish to go back to vietnam next year and i definitely will stay there again. the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. of the several hotels i stayed in through out vietnam (hue, hoi an, hcmc, and phu qouc) this one was my favorite.
i traveled to vietnam for the first time last month. i flew into hanoi and stayed at the lucky paradise hotel. the staff was amazingly professional and friendly. i really miss them. i wish to go back to vietnam next year and i definitely will stay there again. the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. of the several hotels i stayed in through out vietnam (hue, hoi an, hcmc, and phu qouc) this one was my favorite....


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us