Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.6

"Green Tortoise, Seattle"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Emma F. of Durham, England
Reviewed:   January 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good hostel, fabulous bathrooms (oh yes, this is an old hotel), massive breakfasts including waffles and chocolate brownies and free dinner 3 nights a week. very sociable, great location right next to Pike Place market, 5 mins from Downtown and 10 mins from Pioneer Square.

"It was so warm and sweet hostel!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   YUAN-HSIN C. of CLAREMONT, CA, United States
Reviewed:   January 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
highly recommended.

"you 'er nice"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Masae I. of chiba city, Japan
Reviewed:   September 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
you 'er the vest hostel I have ever syated. a bed is good so much.
specially denner was so delicios. and conveniently located.
thanks alot

"I LIKE THIS HOSTEL"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Yuh-chyun C. of Taichung, Taiwan
Reviewed:   August 12, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is good location in seattle , the free dinner is also best .only the service and staff [ japan girl ] is not kindness , I really feel it .

"Super place to stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chritsine H. of Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed:   August 3, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Loved everything about the Green Tortoise. Awesome people. Super clean newly renovated bathrooms and quiet rooms. Seven thumbs up.

"A great place to stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rod N. of Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
Reviewed:   July 21, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have to say this is one of the best hostels in which I've ever stayed. Not many places offer free breakfast as well as dinner (the latter being offered every other day)

The restrooms deserve a special mention as I had never seen a hostel/backpackers with such a fancy and posh-looking washroom (did I mention roomy and shiny clean?)

There's a neat, spacious storage compartment under each bed in which you can lock your valuables.

The common room is spacious and trendy, and there are enough computers as to not have to be waiting forever in line to get one.

Location-wise, I can't complain. Everything Seattle has to offer is only a short bus ride away. The bus stop happens to be less than a 100 metres from the entrance to the hostel :)

I strongly advise booking well ahead of time as it can be really difficult to find vacancies at times.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us