Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"pablo is the best"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Suzanne K. of madison, United States
Reviewed:   May 7, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
had many problems at time of travel and Pablo solved them all. thanks to him and Josh I was able to complete my travels having had a wonderful stay at the hostel. the private room is well worth the extra cost. Close to Magazine st and many wonderful restaurants.

"Great setting"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ron S. of Rockland, United States
Reviewed:   March 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I called the afternoon of March 20(?). I am biking across the country and time is not very important. I was given a private room for that night. I was greeted warmly by Paublo(?) and told where to wash my clothes and how to find Faulkner's apartment and the revolving bar. My only regret is that I was only able to stay one night.

"Nice, quiet hostel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Victoria G. of Clemson, United States
Reviewed:   March 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We are 5 students and booked a private room for us. The hostel wasn't too big but it was ok. The bunk beds were comfortable enough and everything was clean. I liked you could have breakfast outside; luckily the weather was very good. I think they could improve the breakfast options since it was basically waffles or pancakes.

I loved they had guitars, we spent some time playing and singing.

The location is good, although it wasn't too close to Bourbon Street where you have all the bars (it didn't matter to us because we had a car).

The staff was pretty friendly, they gave us recommendations on what to do, the restaurant Pablo recommended us was great (Down the hatch)! It's a pity we only spent 2 nights there, it's definitely worth spending more time in NOLA!

"Absolutely Fantastic"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Brendan F. of Muncie, IN, United States
Reviewed:   March 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Got in and was immediately struck with how relaxed the atmosphere here was. Super casual place with a nice deck out back, full service kitchen (and coffee whenever you want), individual bathrooms/showers. Felt really safe and the staff was SUPER friendly.

"Great Experience!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Zachary P. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   March 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was in town for the Buku Project and was staying for a day before and after the fest. Everyone was super friendly, and the entire check-in and check-out process was easy peasy. Vanessa gave a cute little tour of the place (the back patio is a super chill spot to hang with new friends!) and made some suggestions as to what to do in the neighborhood (Magazine St. is awesome). She also led a bar crawl the first night which was tons of fun. All of the places we went to were unique and laid-back, which makes me want to return to the Garden District again next time. Thanks to the G.D. House for a great stay! I'll be back for sure!!!

"Great Stay"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Corbin M. of Hattiesburg,Ms, United States
Reviewed:   March 9, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friends and I spent a weekend here and genuinely loved it. The staff is incredibly helpful and pleasant. The kitchen was a huge convenience and saved us money on food. The atmosphere was very laid back yet entertaining and energetic. Great location in terms of close stores and the trip to Bourbon Street is a straight and well lit path if you don't mind a 20 minute hike. Definitely enjoyed our stay. Definetly would recommend this to travelers who don't mind giving up a few bells and whistles to save a little money. Definitely will stay here again if a similar trip is planned.

"Gross never again"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Beverly S. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   January 14, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Horrible, mixed rooms are gross, I get getting harassed mmy an older gentleman when I was trying to do work. As a young female it was weird sharing a room with men over 59 and I saw bugs crawling in the how it was just nasty

"Lovely place"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Danilo P. of Atlanta, United States
Reviewed:   January 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was wonderful! The place was clean and pretty. It`s easy to get to the French Quarter from it, albeit far from it.

"Great Inexpensive Friendly Place to Stay"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Clyde S. of Burlington, VT, United States
Reviewed:   December 9, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have been bringing groups here for many years, and always enjoy my stay at the Garden District. House. The rooms are clean, the location is good, the staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful, and the kitchen facilities and breakfast provided are a big plus. The recent upgrades are a big improvement. If you're OK with shared bathrooms and simple furnishings, this is a great place to stay in New Orleans. It's away from the craziness of the French Quarter, but an easy streetcar ride away and a two block walk to Magazine St. If you're looking for opulence and elegance, look elsewhere, but if you want a nice, comfortable inexpensive place to sleep in New Orleans, this is the place!

"First time"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Kamillia C. of Orlando, United States
Reviewed:   December 9, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Loved the hostel. All the amenities were great besides breakfast but everything else was nice.


1 - 10 of 71 reviews  Next 10 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us