Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.7

"A hidden gem in Nairobi"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Stacy L. of Washington DC, United States
Reviewed:   February 10, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I travel to Nairobi frequently for work and always have had a hard time finding good accommodation for a reasonable price. On my last trip I happened to stay here and now I know I won't ever have to hunt around again! This is by far the best B&B experience I've had in Kenya - comfortable, clean, good location, and a great home-like atmosphere. Annabel will take great care of you - everything from breakfast to laundry to help arranging a weekend safari. Highly recommended!

"Comfortable and cosy guesthouse"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   M G. of Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed:   November 30, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Elia homes and apartments offers nice, spacious and clean rooms with everything you need at a very reasonable price. The owner is very nice, attentive and sociable. The guesthouse is highly recommended for price-conscious visitors to Nairobi.

"Elias Bed and Breakfast"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Margaret N. of Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed:   October 31, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When I need to relax and do moderate work, I stay in Elias BB. The apartment is great and very relaxing. There is a great study room to catch up with work once in a while. The rooms are large and very well kept. The food is also wonderful customised to meet the needs of the cusomer

"Wonderful guesthouse with inspiring host"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Lone S. of Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed:   October 29, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at ELIA Homes and Apartments for 12 days during my latest business travels to Nairobi. It is a wonderful guesthouse with a good atmosphere and an inspiring host, Annabel, who knows everything about SMEs in Kenya. Annabel is also a very good cook and helpful in arranging weekend trips –we went on a free animal count in Nairobi park. Rooms are large, clean, and quite and the location is safe and an central.

"A must for any traveler !"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Marcel S. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   September 1, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good atmosphere - Good cooking and Clean Rooms.
Internet access works fine and the location within Nairobi is relaxed, safe and well accessible.

The staff have knowledgable about the (business-) environment in Nairobi / Kenya and if you wish can inform you a lot of facts about Kenya and Kenyan culture.

I rate this accomodation 8,5 for it's price/quality ratio and is much better then any of the hotels I know in Nairobi.

Regards,
Marcel

Oh Yeah - there is a lovely pool


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us