Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.8

"Viaje a Chicago"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Fabio D. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   June 14, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Todo OK

"retired"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Israel D. of San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed:   July 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Like Tourist

"Good experience."

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Celine Z. of chicago/illinois, United States
Reviewed:   July 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a really pleasant welcoming and stay at Arlington Youth Hostel.
It is clean, nice and prices are good (coffe at the breakfast too!).
Thanks again.

"Typical hostel"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Tabitha Rose K. of Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed:   October 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Typical hostel, not great, nor rubbish. Has wifi but only in lobby, nearish to a metro stop but not super close. The staff told me i had to pay for all nights on arrival, and then there was no record of this upon checkout and they tried to charge me again. Overpriced, but this appears to be in keeping with all U.S.A hostels.

"Good for price"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Tim M. of Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed:   July 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Was a good hostel not to mention i booked for an 8 person room and got a 4 person room but in terms of pay what you get it was that shared bathroom that was always clean and rooms were cleaned as well beds were comfy no problems what so ever would return

"Chicago"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Rick R. of houston, tx, United States
Reviewed:   June 1, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Enjoyed the place, clean, good bathroom facilities. Great neighborhood, convenient to public transportation, plenty of entertainment nearby.

"Great for students!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lies D. of Fayetteville (Arkansas), United States
Reviewed:   March 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Arlington Youth hostel turned out to be perfect for me and my 2 friends. We stayed in a 3-bedroom room, which had all we needed. Nothing more, nothing less: a clean room and bathroom which gave us a very safe feeling and a kitchen which provided us a fridge and a possibility to cook our own stuff (pots, pans, kitchen fire, vending machines, coffee maker). The wireless internet connection ($3 for 3 days) made it complete.
We parked our car on a parking lot for 3 days for a cheap price ($58). Getting to the center of chicago went perfect. A train ride of about 10 minutes led us to the loop. Walking to the train stop (Fullerton) was pretty short (about 10 minutes).
We had a great time, thanks to this great hostel. Our trip would have been a lot more expensive if we had stayed at a hotel in this safe neighborhood!

Great!!

"Arlington House International Hostel - a nice hostel in Chicago"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Christian S. of Mainz, Germany
Reviewed:   March 23, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Arlington House International Hostel is a very nice hostel in Chicago. I went to Chicago with a colleague of mine for an international conference. We had a private 2 bed room. The room was clean, the showers on the same floor were clean too. Staying at the hostel is a nice and cheap possibility to visit Chicago.
The people who work there are also very nice - the different "concierges" :) are very friendly and helpful. Coffee in the morning and all day internet access for free makes the Arlington House a convenient place to stay.

"Great PLace to stay!!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Dave R. of Bowling Green, United States
Reviewed:   January 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This Hostel is very nice affordable and in an excellent location. You walk out the door and you have all of what lincoln park and the great city of Chicago has to offer! I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Chicago!!

"Thanks for the accomodation"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Daniel R. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   December 13, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my first time staying at youth hostel. I enjoyed staying at Arlington house very much. Thanks to all employees for hard work and warmth.


1 - 10 of 22 reviews  Next 10 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us