Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.5

"Beyond excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Josephine C. of Fort worth, United States
Reviewed:   April 10, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ive travel the world and I have been in many countries, in many fine hotels, by far this is the best place I’ve ever stayed. I am excited about returning again. Very comfortable relaxed atmosphere. Beauty beyond compare. The Decour was so well thought of. Very clean. The host was very pleasant and helpful. I love beauty in nature this room had plenty of both. The common areas were so friendly and inviting. Everything you could possibly want or need was available. I give it five stars

"Artistic Mexican Lodging"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Beverley T. of Calgary Alberta, Canada
Reviewed:   April 3, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Christine has worked hard to make her little hotel as comfortable as possible. The place is spotless, lots of hot water, clean and comfy beds, delightful green courtyard. There is good wifi and even a room safe. The lobby cum office features inviting sofas, huge fridge for guests, and toaster oven. She took me to the doctor when I was ill which I so much appreciated. Keep in mind this place is in Colonia but near to local restaurants and shuttle transportation to the beach, as well as short walk to ADO bus stop for transport to Cancun or Puerto del Carmen.

"Great experience at Casitas Kinsol"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dave H. of Boonsboro MD, United States
Reviewed:   February 16, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you’re going to visit Puerto Morelos this is the place to stay!

"Charming place with VERY helpful owner and staff"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Susan K. of Rio Dulce, Guatemala
Reviewed:   November 30, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casitas Kinsol was charming, filled with lovely little touches, funky, interesting. The owners and Staff were quickly responsive and very helpful. A great little place if you want to get away from fake and artificial tourist spots,you don’t see many places like this any more.... I was prettty stressed when I got there and there were very patient with me! I wish I had stayed there longer than the one night.

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Miguel D. of cdmx, Mexico
Reviewed:   November 27, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Casitas Kinsol is amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Scott M. of Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed:   November 22, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casitas kinsfolk was fantastic! The whole place is beautiful and I loved my cabana. I wish I could have stayed longer

"Hard to review"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Wayne M. of San Jose, United States
Reviewed:   August 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No-show / No-call

"Excellent Spot!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   David B. of Chestnut Rdige, NY, United States
Reviewed:   July 2, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Left nothing to be desired! Ideal in every way.

"Casita's Kinsol"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Tara S. of St Augustine, United States
Reviewed:   June 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've stayed at Casita's Kinsol several times. The hosts are very warm and friendly. The rooms are modest but very quaint and set back in the less traveled part of Puerto Morelos so you get the real culture vs the tourist crowds. The plants within the complex are very tropical so it makes it feel very inviting. The hotel has a locked gate if you worry about security. Although, I don't worry when I'm there and I travel alone as a woman. It's only about 20 minutes south of the Cancun airport which is awesome! I would not hesitate to stay there again.

"Highly recommend!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Shaina D. of CHESTNUT RIDGE, NY, United States
Reviewed:   June 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What an incredible hidden gem. My 8 year old daughter, myself and another couple all travelled together and we couldn't have had a more wonderful trip. That was in thanks largely to the terrific hospitality of Alain and Christine. They gave us great recommendations and even joined us for dinner our first night. Our only regrets are that we could not stay longer! The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated with incredible attention to detail. Each room and building being unique and holding it's own charm. We would love to go back and I can't recommend it enough!!


1 - 10 of 124 reviews  Next 10 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us