Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.2

"séjour à Erévan"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Delphine B. of Saint Maur des fossés, France
Reviewed:   August 7, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous gardons un très bon souvenir de nos deux passages chez "Boris familly".
Ce n'est pas situé en plein centre-ville mais cela permet de connaitre un autre visage d'Erévan.

"I can recommend the B&B"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Bernd M. of Darmstadt, Germany
Reviewed:   June 30, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can recommend the B&B. It is not a five star hotel, but you can see here much more about Armenian life and the hospitality is big.

"one night in Yerevan"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Sigita Z. of Riga, Latvia
Reviewed:   June 27, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my friend very spontaneously decided to go from Tbilisi from Yerevan. We only had one night to spend in Yerevan and we stayed in Boris B&B. Not too much of time to say a lot but from what we got it was very nice.
Accommodation itself was good. We reached the place from center easily. Around there was a supermarket opened 24/7 and some places where to eat shaurma. We came late but where greeted kindly. Room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. Internet was available.
Breakfast was tasty, very tasty even. And a lot.

Next time in Yerevan I most probably would choose the same place for stay. And definitively for longer to feel more the home atmosphere.

"Review in English y Español"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Stan R. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   September 25, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fantastic guestroom! Speak with Boris and you'll know everything about the city.

Una habitación fantastico. Habla con Boris y vas a saber todo sobre la ciudad.

"Great Value"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tim D. of Hoffman Estates, United States
Reviewed:   August 23, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I noticed in my earlier review I accidentally gave 1's rather than 5's thinking 1's were good. I meant to give all 5's, not all 1's!!!!

"good stay at B & B Boris"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jeanne B. of noord holland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 23, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed for 7 nights. We had a very good time, because the family wa nice and helpfull. Every day a good breakfast, clean bathroom and so on. When it was necessary we got the right help. The place is good for to go by taxi and it is near the metro. They speak very well English. We can advise you B & B Boris.

"Very nice and inexpensive"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Tim D. of Hoffman Estates, Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   April 28, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice size room, more than enough food for breakfast, friendly and helpful host, very reasonable price. It will be nicer when the new bathroom is complete. Highly recommend. I plan to stay there again this year.

"Gratifying experience"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   José Luis R. of Salamanaca, Castilla y Le&oacu, Spain
Reviewed:   April 19, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My stay was highly satisfactory: although the family are improving the spaces -this aspect causes some disturb- the pjace is very familiar, breakfasts are satisfactory and enough and Boris is very open and willing to help you.
Tha b&B is not in the core of the city but you THERE IS A mETRO STATION AT TEN MINUTES ON FOOT and the center can be reached in less than 15 minutes all the way.l

"A very hospitable family, not far from the centre"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Alex D. of Gelderland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Boris B&B is run by very hospitable people who treat their guest as if they were their own guests. I rather felt more like a paying guest, then like somebody just staying at a B&B. Boris and his oldest son speak excellent English. His Mother cooks very nice Armenian breakfasts, or will do a western breakfast if you like.

The B&B has a nice view on the Hrandan River and is near to de Genocide Monument. The metro is at ten minutes walking distance and takes you in no time to the centre of Yerevan (50 dram, three stations to Republic Square, the Tourist Information Centre is opposite that Metro station of Republic Square). The neighbour of Boris B&B is a taxi driver and will take on tours or drive you where ever you would like to go. Boris will help you finding a good price.

What I liked about Boris B&B is that the rooms have waste paper baskets. All other places I stayed at in Armenia didn't. It is just so convenient just to be able to dispose your rubbish without thinking.

Although the house is not yet finished completely, no inconvenience is caused and most room are done up beautyfully.

Nearby the metro, warm hospitality, good information and help and a low price. Boris B&B is just the place in stay when in Yerevan.

"Most helpful host ever!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Niki M. of Vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   August 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  ():
Samvel is the most helpful host I ever met. Not only is his place quite handy and quiet for staying in Yerevan (and save and clean of course), also was the breakfast wonderful and changing daily as Samvel was of big help in planning our bike-trip through Armenia with all his knowledge and contacts and the only hope and possibility to repait the hydraulic brake-system of out tandem. Thanks to him (he even skipped work for almost a day) and his equipped workshop we could make our trip. Great place, great host - THANKS!!


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us