Pilgrim Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  3.3
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.6

"Staying in hostel styled apartment in Barcelona city center( BCN Loft)"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Laura L. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   January 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found really nice apartment for low price to stay in Barcelona city. They offer nice rooms in apartments starting from 14 euros. I booked mine on their webpage bcnloft

"next time, I would go there too."

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Pia N. of gelderland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 17, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice hostel, simple and clean; friendly neighbourhood.

"So-so"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   B B. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 16, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location of this hostel was quite nice, close to the subway and it was also possible to walk to a lot of places of interest.

In the description they say you have to call them in advance to notify them about your arrival time. Do so, even if you also have to fill this in when booking online, because no one was there at the time we arrived. The guy at the front desk was friendly and helpful though.

The room was not very good. A window without a view, a sqeaky bed which shook like a pudding, and a shower in the corner of the room which was 40x40cm and lacked a showerhead (but I found one somewhere else). Also the walls were paper thin, so you could hear your neighbours and people in the kitchen as if the doors were open. My girlfriend was scared of the older guy walking around the hostel at night; we were not sure if he was part of the staff or not. Also, we were there for 5 nights and the bed was never made.

In short:
- guy at the front desk & location: nice
- room: bad

"Okey..."

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Satu A. of Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed:   July 21, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Spaininstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hostel at a great location. Place was quite noisy (because of metro and other guests) but staff was friendly. Room was ok but there was no window, which wasn´t so nice.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




PilgrimReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us